Falling In Reverse Cancells East Coast Tour

Falling In Reverse announced today that they have cancelled their winter east coast tour with We Came As Romans.  They also announced that they will have a full US tour in the beginning of 2012, the tour dates have yet to be announced.  You can read their full statement below.


Unfortunately, Falling In Reverse will be canceling their east coast tour with We Came As Romans (Nov 23 – Dec 11). We apologize to the fans that we will not make it. We Came As Romans and the other bands will still perform as scheduled. Originally, Falling In Reverse was scheduled to tour with Black Veil Brides for 2 weeks leading into this tour, but when Black Veil Brides cancelled their own tour, we were forced to rethink our tour plans.

We will be announcing a full US tour for early 2012 in the next couple weeks, so rest assured, Falling In Reverse will be coming to you soon.

Please note: Falling In Reverse will perform as scheduled at the Buzz Bakesale in West Palm Beach on December 3.

Stay tuned for more details on a full tour announcement.

A Plea For Purging release video for “Heart Of A Child”

A Plea For Purging have released a video for their new single, Heart Of A Child.  The song will be on their newest album The Life & Death Of A Plea For Purging, which will be released on Facedown Records on November 8th (pre-order here).  You can view the video below.


White Widow changes name & releases new song

The new alt-pop band White Widow have changed their name to Blacklisted Me, and have also released a new song, also titled Blacklisted Me.  You can check them out on Facebook here.  Listen to the song below and leave a comment letting us know what you think!


Joel Piper Releases “The Only One” EP

Ex-Confide drummer Joel Parker‘s new EP “The Only One” is out now.  You can check it out and buy it on iTunes here.

Twitter, Facebook & YouTube Up Now!

Check us out on Twitter (@holycowmp), Facebook, and YouTube now now!  Be sure to follow, like, and subscribe to us for all of the most recent updates and exclusives from your favorite bands.

Bring Me The Horizon Releases Video for ‘Alligator Blood’

Bring Me The Horizon have released their video for their new single Alligator Blood off of their 2010 release There Is A Hell, Believe Me I’ve Seen It.  There Is A Heaven, Let’s Keep It A Secret.  Watch the video below and let us know what you think!


Jonny Craig Enters Rehab

It was announced earlier today by Rise Records and the Artery Foundation that Jonny Craig entered himself into rehab after his recent Macbook scandal became public this week.  Craig Ericson (Rise Records) and Eric Rushing (Artery Management) both made statements about the issue, which you can read below.


In regards to Jonny Craig; Jonny has checked himself into a professional detox treatment facility located in North Hollywood, CA. His addiction needed immediate attention and with the help from Music Cares, we were able to make it happen. Rise Records and Artery Management will reimburse all people who Jonny took advantage of financially. No one will be getting ripped off and we’d all like to issue a public apology to anyone who had been taken advantage of.

Regarding live performances: the Emarosa/Chiodos tour will continue as planned with Tilian Pearson (former vocalist of Tides of Man) filling in for Jonny. All scheduled Dance Gavin Dance shows will happen as planned next month and beyond.

Everyone from his team wishes Jonny the best in his recovery.  We’re all looking forward to the new and improved Jonny.

Jonny Craig Announces Solo Hiatus, Isles & Glaciers Possibly Break Up

Amidst the current controversy surrounding him, Jonny Craig announced the hiatus of his solo project, and Craig Owens unofficially announced via Twitter that there will not be another Isles & Glaciers record.  You can read the tweets below.

Jonny Craig tweeted on January 16, 2011 – “Ok so Iv decided to just put my solo cd on hold. I will be playing out the tours with DGD and emarosa. As for writing music I’m on HOLD..”

Craig Owens tweeted on February 21, 2011 – “and people wonder why we won’t do another I & G record.”

Saints & Vipers Cover of Ke$ha’s ‘Cannibal’

Check out this great cover of Ke$ha’s Cannibal from this great Portland, OR band Saints & Vipers!

Peter Bjorn and John: New Album


The Swedish trio, Peter Bjorn and John, has recently unveiled new information regarding their new album. Entitled Gimme Some, the album is set to be relaeased on March 29th. The track list is as follows:

1. Tomorrow Has To Wait
2. Dig A Little Deeper
3. Second Chance
4. Eyes
5. Breaker Breaker
6. May Seem Macabre
7. Cool Off
8. Black Book
9. Down Like Me
10. Lies
11. I Know You Don’t Love Me

%d bloggers like this: