letlive. release video for Renegade 86

letlive. have released the new music video for their song Renegade 86 off of their 2011 release Fake History.  You can check out the video below and be sure to let us know your thoughts on it!


Like Moths To Flames stream new album “When We Don’t Exist”


Like Moths To Flames are streaming their new album, When We Don’t Exist, in its entirety here on YouTube.  The album is being officially released tomorrow.  Leave us a comment and let us know what you think!

Motionless In White release preview for “Immaculate Misconception” video

Motionless In White have released a preview for their new music video, Immaculate Misconception, which is going to be released on 11.11.11.  You can watch the preview below, and be sure to check back with us for the full video!


Taking Back Sunday release music video for “You Got Me”

Taking Back Sunday have released the video for their new single, You Got Me, off of their 2011 self-titled release.  You can watch it below and leave a comment letting us know what you think!


Asking Alexandria announce Europe/UK tour with Blessthefall, Chelsea Grin

Asking Alexandria have announced a new Europe/UK tour, The Still Reckless Tour, with Blessthefall, Chelsea Grin and With One Last Breath (UK only).  Asking Alexandria will be supporting their 2011 release Reckless & Relentless, and Blessthefall will be supporting their recent release Awakening.  The tour kicks off on January 10th in Dublin, Ireland and ends on February 18th in France.  You can check out the tour dates below.


10 Jan Dublin, Ireland @ Academy
12 Jan Glasgow, UK @ ABC
13 Jan Newcastle, UK @ Academy
14 Jan Manchester, UK @ Ritz
15 Jan Leeds, UK @ Met Uni
16 Jan Nottingham, UK @ Rock City
17 Jan Norwich, UK @ Waterfront
19 Jan Cardiff, UK @ Solis
20 Jan Wolverhampton, UK @ Wulfrun Hall
21 Jan London, UK @ The Forum
22 Jan Bristol, UK @ Academy
23 Jan Portsmouth, UK @ Pyramids
25 Jan Paris, France @ Divan Du Monde
26 Jan Brussels, Belgium @ Box/AB
27 Jan Amsterdam, Holland @ Melkweg
28 Jan Cologne, Germany @ Essigfabrik
29 Jan Hamburg, Germany @ Markethalle/Gross Freiheit
30 Jan Copenhagen, Denmark @ Amanger Bio
31 Jan Gothenburg, Sweden @ Brewhouse
1 Feb Stockholm, Sweden @ Klubben
3 Feb Berlin, Germany @ C-Club/Huxleys
4 Feb Chemnitz, Germany @ AJZ
5 Feb Numberg, Germany @ Hirsch
6 Feb Prague, Czech Republic @ Lucema Music Bar
8 Feb Munich, Germany @ Backstage Hall/Werk
10 Feb Milan, Italy @ Tunnel Club
11 Feb Zurich, Switzerland @ Complex
12 Feb Stuttgart, Germany @ Die Rohre
13 Feb Frankfurt, Germany @ Batschkapp
15 Feb Luxembourg, Luxembourg @ Kulturfabrik
16 Feb Strasbourg, France @ Laiterie
17 Feb Lyon, France @ Ninkasi Kao
18 Feb St Ave, France @ Echonova

Rise Against announce tour with A Day To Remember

Rise Against have announced a new US tour with A Day To Remember and The Menzingers.  The tour will be kicked off in Austin, TX on January 17th and will wrap in Fairfax, VA on February 5th.  Glassjaw will also be playing on the February 3rd show in Uniondale, NY.  You can view the dates below!


January 17th   Austin Music Hall – Austin, TX
January 18th   Illusion Theater – San Antonio, TX
January 19th   House of Blues – New Orleans, LA
January 21st   UCF Arena – Orlando, FL
January 22nd Township Auditorium – Columbia, SC
January 24th   Old Dominion University – Norfolk, VA
January 26th   Kent State University – Kent, OH
January 27th   UIC Pavilion – Chicago, IL
January 29th   Penn State – State College, PA
January 30th   Mid Hudson Civic Center – Poughkeepsie, NY
February 1st    Paul E. Tsongas Arena – Lowell, MA
February 3rd   Nassau Coliseum – Uniondale, NY
February 4th   Susquehanna Bank Center – Camden, NJ
February 5th   Patriot Center – Fairfax, VA

You Me At Six release video for Bite My Tongue (ft. Oli Sykes)

You Me At Six have released the video for their new single Bite My Tongue (ft. Oli Sykes of Bring Me The Horizon) off of their newest release, Sinners Never Sleep (Virgin Records).  You can watch the video below.  Leave a comment or tweet us (@holycowmp) letting us know what you think!


Tonight Alive Signs to Fearless Records

Tonight Alive has signed with Fearless Records.  In addition, they announced that they will release a new EP titled Consider This on November 8th.  Their full length is expected in early 2012.  You can catch Tonight Alive on the Fearless Friends Tour with Blessthefall and The Word Alive from November 9th to December 16th.

City & Colour performs “What Makes A Man” with Pink

On November 3rd, Pink accompanied City & Colour’s Dallas Green on stage during What Makes A Man at the Orpheum in Los Angeles.  You can view the performance below.

GWAR Guitarist Cory Smoot (Flattus Maximus) Found Dead


GWAR guitarist Cory Smoot (also known as Flattus Maximus) has been found dead on the band’s tour bus, following a show in Minneapolis.  The cause of death is currently unknown.  He played in the Virginia-based band since 2002, and was also a talented producer (having helped produce a few of the band’s albums).  GWAR’s vocalist David Brockie (Oderus Urungus) issued a statement about the tragic loss earlier today, which you can read below.


At this point there is no word on arrangements and the disposition of the remainder of GWAR’s current North American tour, nor are there any details regarding long term plans. At this point we are just dealing with the loss of our dear friend and brother, one of the most talented guitar players in metal today. We ask that our fans and the media be respectful of our request for privacy for those that have suffered this terrible loss. A full statement will be coming in the next day or so, in the meantime please give your thoughts and your prayers to Cory, his family, and all the people that love him.

%d bloggers like this: